Learning to Fly 

Strange places are trains. I look at my reflection on the window and listen to other people’s lives: there is teenagers doing their homeworks, a old lady playing with her phone and a couple talking of how much they didn’t like Paris.

I never been to Paris and is so on my list. I want to go to as many places as I can. 

Going to the airport, to go visit my boyfriend. Not sure of what I am doing with my life. I would like just to be able to escape e start a new life on the coast of Spain, doing BBQ and dancing on the beach.  He wants to buy a house and start a family. Am I ready for that? No. Do I really want that? Probably not. But sometimes take hard decision is to difficult to do. 

I’m an hypocrite. I know. And I’m not even sorry.  

B. 

Published by

bellaontherun

A broken-hearted twenty something.

Leave a Reply

